Biggest. Pizza. Ever.

Hi there.

I can’t quite sleep tonight so instead of tossing and turning, I’m just going to write this long-overdue review of a really awesome pizzeria in Seminyak, Bali. Let’s see how this late night blogging turn out.

As you can see from the title, what this restaurant serves is a really fantastic food that most of us know and love : a ginormous portion of pizza. Just how big is it? Imagine your average-sized pizza and triple that. That’s just how big it is.

Curious as to where this wonderful place of extra large pizza is? The name is Warung Italia, located in Seminyak, Bali. I’ll disclose the address down below.

SONY DSC

The place is quite cozy in the afternoon, nearing sunset hours. It has quite a spacious indoor setting and some limited outdoor seats where you get to dine while watching people walking on the sidewalk. What I love the most about this place is actually the music playlist. Warung Italia literally played a non-stop set of EDM during my time of dining there and whoever mixed them did a good job. The volume wasn’t too loud and the entire set was flowing smoothly. As a seventeen-year-old, I find the music and the vibes to suit my vacation mood.

SONY DSC

My dining companions included my cousin Jesi and my incredible cook friend, Ci Vita. Yes, ladies and gents. On this review, I had some input from a professional cook with a really great palette so you can totally trust me on this.

SONY DSC

For appetizer, we had Garlic Bread (IDR 14.000). As a huge fan of garlic bread, I honestly felt let down by this one because it was rather plain. There was too little butter and garlic and it simply tasted like just your average, sliced-up baguette. However, they cooked it until it was crispy and a little burnt on the sides which were some plus points.

SONY DSC

For the main course, we chose to have its specialty: Rustico Family Pizza (IDR 75.000) which was topped with tomato, mozzarella, bacon, emmenthal, and mushroom. As you can see from the picture above, the size was literally gigantic.

SONY DSC

I’m starting to feel like I made the wrong decision to write this review so late at night because I’m craving for this pizza now.

Anyway, if you have a big party of diners with hungry stomachs, craving for some tasty pizza, I recommend you to get this one. The flavors are absolutely heavenly. The bacon and mushroom go so well with the sauce and abundant cheese. The texture of the pizza is also not flabby thanks to its thin crust. Honestly, it’s quite a relief because it would be horrible to get a gigantic pizza only for it to taste terrible. But getting a pizza with such heavenly flavors in such a big serving, that’s priceless.

As for the drink, I had Melon Juice (forgot the price, sorry!) and it’s the worst melon juice I’ve had in my whole life. It doesn’t even taste like melon juice, it’s like having a mouthful of soapy dish water. If you ever dine here, I recommend getting a safe glass of water because I’m a bit worried that its other drinks will taste just as bad.

Oh, and if you’re a vegetarian, this place also serves some vegetarian family pizza. If eating a huge portion of pizza is not your cup of tea, they also have a buffet serving pasta and a couple of other Italian dishes, depending on your time of visit.

Overall, Warung Italia is a great place to have pizza if you’re into eating huge slices of flavorful pizza. It’s got great vibes and not a bad location. However, pizza might be the only thing that’s good about this place in terms of culinary because the other dishes were definitely not up to par.

[Warung Italia (Jalan Kunti 2, Seminyak, Bali, Indonesia). Phone: (0361)737437]

 

What do you think?

